HEAD SQUARED

HEAD SQUARED

I’m happy to see the head square being revived at the Resort 2014 collections (especially after it’s appearance on the catwalk at J.W.Anderson’s Spring/Summer 2013 menswear show). My favourite from Resort was the floral coat worn with headscarf securely knotted on the chin (always a favourite with me – see the cover of my latest book) at Giambattista Valli. It reminded me of this photograph I took for ELLE magazine a decade ago. But for the most part at Valli the scarves were tied at the nape of the neck in an Eastern European peasant style. This look was also popular with Roksanda Ilincic, although the designer gave it her usual luxe couture spin. I am also keen on the flowerpot-cum-fisherman sun hats at Balenciaga by Alexander Wang and Rochas by Marco Zanini. Look out for some more of my one-off sun hats on offer here soon…

Photograph: IRW
Styling: Lucie Kearney
Make-up: Liz Martins
Hair: Kevin Ford
Model: Julie Graz.
Clothes: Silk scarf by Prada. PVC Raincoat by Moschino..

Leave a Reply

